About Gwen

[vc_row][vc_column][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_custom_heading text=”My story” font_container=”tag:h2|text_align:left|color:%23b6e8dd” use_theme_fonts=”yes”][vc_column_text]About me… Who am I? Isn’t that what it’s all about? That’s exactly what we all are trying to discover, right? Who we are deep inside. Our soul, and what purpose do we have on this earth on this moment. So I don’t have a clear answer to that question yet, but what I can do is tell you something about myself, my life and what I do.[/vc_column_text][vc_single_image image=”3634″ img_size=”full” title=”Hey, I’m Gwen, nice to meet you!”][vc_column_text]My name is Gwen Haandrikman (or actually Gwendolijn, but let’s not make it too complicated). I am from the Netherlands, or Holland so that makes me Dutch and I grew up in a complicated but loving family. I’m born on the 3rd of March 1988 so my Zodiac is a Pisces and a Dragon in Chinese.

The pisces part of me makes me a dreamer, a daydreamer and ever since I was young I’m always daydreaming.. I’m zoning out every now and then and sometimes it feels like I’m traveling in different dimensions. I’m a very sensitive person which has the benefit of making contact really easily as well with other people as with animals. I’m always surrounded by cats and one of my biggest passions is riding horses. Yes, one of my passions, because I have a lot more than one.

The Dragon part of me is eager to learn, to grow, to explore and to lead. I’m always discovering new places, new skills, new tastes and new parts of myself. The result of this is that I have a 1000 hobby’s and I’m a Jack of all trades, master of non. There are a lot of things I can do pretty good, but I’m not a master in anything.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row full_width=”stretch_row” equal_height=”yes”][vc_column][vc_column_text]

Here is a list of things I am or what I can do:

Yoga teacher, horse riding teacher, Thai massage, writing, entrepreneurship, marketing, banking, sewing projects, learning languages, cooking and baking.

But also I like:

Traveling, painting, sketching, surfing, snowboarding, skateboarding, rock climbing, diving and snorkeling, juggling and practicing poi, making music, solving a Rubik’s cube, making origami, making jewellery, dyeing clothes and making websites.

And I know a thing or two about:

Birds, bees, plants and trees, holistic healing, Gemstones, natural remedies, Homeopathie, Reiki, healthy food and supplements, Yoga therapy, Yoga philosophy and Cleansing of the body/Kriya. 

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]

On the first of October 2014 I started traveling in Asia. This was a very good decision because I feel I’ve grown so much by traveling alone. Being confronted with myself, learn about other cultures and what it really means to let go. And since I’m eager to learn new things I picked up some nice cool skills during the travels. During my whole time traveling I’ve been writing every now and then about my experiences and that helped me a lot to put certain things in perspective.

On this website I show a part of me to the world, by sharing my blogposts. I show my daily life struggles, my emotions, but also my happy moments and discoveries about life, living and growing.

Apart from that I’m sharing the projects I’m working on at the moment, like ‘Poi meets Girl’ and other art projects.

Feel free to leave a comment, a suggestion or your story with me. If you like what you see or read, you can like my Facebook page and/or subscribe your e-mailadres so I’ll keep you up to date.

Enjoy your life, here and now, on this very moment.

With love and light,

Gwen

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_single_image image=”3638″ img_size=”full”][/vc_column][/vc_row]